Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Diaries

The colours and shadows here caught my eye early this morning when I was out and about in the streets of Eixample doing some admin tasks.

It's been a day of year planning, putting dates into both my diary and Bb's and then working out the jigsaw of when we're together, apart, when one of us is working, when we're both working, and importantly where: Barcelona, Cairo, Brazil and 'a new interesting work location' all already feature. Then around these dates trying to fit in non-work visits to Scotland, at least two trips to Madrid (well that's work related as it's to process our Egyptian visas), when we can get my mother-in-law and my brother (blipper busboy) over here on visits, a visit from our 17 year old niece and two chums who want to stay with us in July, friends visiting for the Grand Prix, and last but not least for Bb, a boys weekend to a new city for him and a few Scottish friends. This takes us up to Christmas! Tomorrow morning we'll start booking flights and trains!

Apart from the feeling of satisfaction from doing our diaries, the hugely annoying glitch in my ipad calendar was fixed when I updated to the new operating system! Yay! Now I can see the correct months when I scroll!

Now for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.