Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Big Issue

So yesterday I pull on my trainers, slip on my donkey jacket and pull my beanie hat down over my eyes to go out for lunchtime walk on the one truly chilly day this week, and thus attired (with designer stubble in fail mode and looking rough) I encounter my boss who goes wide eyed and says (spontaneously) "You look like some homeless bloke". This causes some hysterical laughter amongst colleagues one of whom starts shouting "big issue!" in the background and boss goes bright red with embarrassment.

So today I go in to work suited and booted and we relive the whole joke and have our picture taken to show we can laugh at ourselves. And I buy a copy of the said publication just to extend the joke into the evening.

Actually did feel a bit homeless tonight in a back to front sort of way. Everyone else went out and I was left on my tod. But TSM is coming home soon which is not so much the big issue as the best issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.