chrissypav

By chrissypav

Swamp Thang..

So this morning i walked to the shops to buy Birthday cards and cake for my eldest sons birthday which so happens to be tomorrow... I would normally make a cake but i'm out walking tomorrow with my group Plus i'm on my 1200 cals and wouldn't want to spoil it all by licking the spoon...
This afternoon my Lovely friend Alison came over to mine for a walk along the river. I really enjoyed sharing such a lovely walk and hopefully in a few weeks we will walk this route again...
Last week where a field had been taken over by a lake, is now quite a different scape.. the water level has started to drop and what was a beautiful sight to behold is now looking like a muddy swamp... I imagined an alligator raising up out of the mud and snapping its big mouth shut as we ran for dear life!!...
Hope your day was full of fun and imagination?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.