Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

It's baaaaaaack!

The snow, that is. Lots and lots of it, along with a dramatic temperature drop.

Dramatic temperature shifts induce migraines. However today, it was not my migraine but my daughter's. I got a call about 10 minutes after I got to my office from day camp drop off asking me to pick her back up, and poor kiddo was in rough shape. Poor R spent most of the day on my office floor in the dark with a blanket and an ice pack as I was hoping she would feel better before we had to endure the noise and motion of the return commute. By this evening she is much improved, but she had a pretty miserable day.

C, shown here, had a lot more fun than his sister. It is pretty clear that he has made lots of pals at day camp. He also still thinks snow is fun, unlike his daddy and I who are pretty sick of it, for this season anyways. It took The Husband about half an hour just to break up the windrow at the end of the driveway - with a baseball bat!

Temperatures are forecast to continue to fluctuate significantly over the next few days. Really cold again tomorrow, warmer (seasonal) on Friday and Saturday, then cold again Sunday. Hopefully they will not bring any more migraines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.