Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Pigeon Tower

This morning I had a walk up Rivington with my Mum, Dad, Baxter, Hovis and Flint (our dogs). The idea was to take a picture of the dogs but that just wasn't happening. They must be the only dogs in England who don't know the command "sit"! At least it seemed that way when I was trying to photograph them.

Instead, here's a picture of the Pigeon Tower. Built for William Lever in the gardens of his bungalow (no longer in evidence). This bungalow had a big extention with a glass roof under so that Lord Leverhulme (William Lever) could sleep under the stars. That always impressed me....to have that lifestyle in the early 1900s must've been so amazing. Even now, I would like to sleep up there, under the stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.