_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Anchor

You may recognise the handsome man above as my partner in love and life, Mr Damian Robb. Today, and the majority of tomorrow are the last days I will physically spend with him until I return from London at the end of August.

He is quite simply my best friend, the love of my life and most favourite person in the world, and I am am going to miss him more than words can explain. His love and influence have been instrumental in me growing into the person I am today, and in encouraging me to seize this amazing opportunity enthusiastically with both hands.

Damian has a way of grounding me without ever holding me back. He is my anchor. My heart is happy, safe and at home in his hands. And yet, he lets me go, encourages me to sail away from the safe harbour, to experience and grow and live. I am so incredibly grateful for that balance.

Today was my "birthday" because I won't be in the country for my actual one! Damian bought me an amazing new camera to take to London with me which I am very excited about. We rode our bikes along the river to South Wharf and enjoyed lunch and a cider by the river. It is a gorgeous day, and perfect weather for being out and about. After a quick game of mini golf at the Docklands we headed back home for a relaxing afternoon before we continue the festivities tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.