beckie::egan

By beckie

Class assembly

Ty's school let each class take an assembly one morning each term,Today was Tylers class' turn.
They spoke about what they had been learning, about nutrition, Andy Worhol, reading, poems, and powerpoint presentations.... The may only be 8 years old, but the know a fair bit about a lot of things bless'um!
This blip is from when they were performing their rap, Ty had been learning the words for weeks, so i was rapping along with them! lol!

GRAN CAN YOU RAP

Gran was in her chair she was taking a nap
When I tapped her on the shoulder to see if she could rap.
Gran, can you rap? Can you rap? Can you, Gran?
And she opened one eye and she said to me, man,
I?m the best rapping Gran this world?s ever seen
I?m a tip-top, slip-slap, rap-rap queen.

And she rose from her chair in the corner of the room
And she started to rap with a bim-bam-boom,
And she rolled up her eyes and she rolled round her head
And as she rolled by this is what she said,
I?m the best rapping Gran this world?s ever seen
I?m a nip-nap, yip-yap, rap-rap queen.

Then she rapped past my dad and she rapped past my mother,
She rapped past me and my little baby brother.
She rapped her arms narrow she rapped her arms wide,
She rapped through the door and she rapped outside.
She?s the best rapping Gran this world?s ever seen
She?s a drip-drop, trip-trap, rap-rap queen.

She rapped down the garden she rapped down the street,
The neighbours all cheered and they tapped their feet.
She rapped through the traffic lights as they turned red.
As she rapped round the corner this is what she said,
I?m the best rapping Gran this world?s ever seen,
I?m a flip-flop, hip-hop, rap-rap queen.

She rapped down the lane she rapped up the hill,
And as she disappeared she was rapping still.
I could hear Gran?s voice saying, listen, man,
Listen to the rapping of the rap-rap Gran.
I?m the best rapping Gran this world?s ever seen.
I?m a ?
Tip-top, slip-slap,
Nip-nap, yip-yap,
Hip-hop, trip-trap,
Touch yer cap,
Take a nap,
Happy, happy, happy, happy,
Rap-rap queen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.