Friday: Balconies

Did I tell you that I have finally found a good hairdresser who doesn't make me look like Joan of Arc?  Well, I have, thanks to my colleague, Natasa, who dispatched me to her local hairdresser after my constant moaning.  I have been today and I feel free and flighty around the head area.  

You may well ask what this shot has to do with hairdressing?  It's round the corner and I quite like the balconies.  In the summer, they are covered in green.

The other highlight today has been that I gave a speech on enhancing the administrative capacity of the Croatian Tax Administration in the field of audit.  It's OK, feel free to yawn.  I had to tweet about it afterwards - try getting that into 140 characters!  But, the best thing was that I got a gift for doing it - namely a water lilo.  Isn't that the best present ever?!

397

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.