Mistert1ckle

By Mistert1ckle

Reach for the Stars....

Talk about expect the unexpected !

I got a call this afternoon from our Director of Sales to say I had been picked to represent the UK in a company global project called....Reach for the Stars.

I was flabbergasted !!

This is an honour as this is a relatively new global programme (this will be the 3rd year). It consists of around 20 fellow winners from other countries round the world and we are taken away (with partners so MrsT will be happy) to a location (year 1 was Italy, year 2 was Singapore) and the winners spend 6 days in work groups looking at various projects while the better halves get 6 days if R&R.

This is great to be recognised by my peers and win this so going to enjoy the moment. Not sure L will too happy when she finds out mummy and daddy are going away for a week.

I was selected on the back of a large project I managed in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.