16 Years in Making

By denizbalta

Old Friendships

I have 2 friends that were always been next to me. Since I was born. Our fathers are best friends and now we are. The black-haired one is called Simay and the blonde one is Ilayda. We've gone through so much together.
Ilayda went to Germany in the second half of her first grade. She re-started her school and she's in the same class with people one year younger than she is since. Then she moved to Czech Republic and studied in the International School of Bruno. She moved back to Turkey last year. So both Turkish and English are her first language.
Simay has always been in Turkey. She's in 9th grade like me right now. She goes to Sezin High School.
Both Ilayda and Simay know me better than I know myself. Because we've been friends for 16 years now. Knowing someone for this long makes me believe in true friendships. They were with me my whole life right now and I know for a fact that it won't change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.