Surprise Birthday Party

My friends Helle and Vicky had arranged for us to meet after work today. We do that regularly and call it ‘the cake club’ as we eat cake, when we meet. When I arrived at Helle’s today, her garden was covered with Birthday flags and it turned out they had planned a small Surprise Birthday party for me!

It was a lovely day with Birthday cake, fun with the dogs and a yummy dinner Helle had cooked for us.

I got a new dog training book in my present. There was a picture of Vicky’s dog Zimba – who is also Biscuit’s son – in the book. She is showing it off on the top left picture.
Bottom left is Biscuit running with Zimba – father and son.
Right top is the cake Helle and Vicky had made for me.
In the middle it is all of our dogs – except Beat, who does not like to sit this close to dog unless he knows them really well and he does not know Vicky’s dogs that well.
Bottom right is Helle’s Cookie stealing food from the table – as a true blipper, I thought I would take a picture rather than stop him from doing it :-D

More Birthday.

Oh and Hero and Biscuit saw the doggie chiropractor this morning. I wanted Biscuit checked over after his operation a couple of weeks ago. When a dog is put under anaesthesia, it is very easy to pull something out of place as the muscles are relaxed and does not help keeping everything in its place. And Hero was limping a bit a few days ago, when he was playing with Beat. Both were put right and all should be well now.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.