Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

My desk

I have been given the job of organising the Golf Club Christmas lunch. Hence the state of my office desk. This afternoon has been spent, sorting through peoples menu choices, compiling a spreadsheet of names, whether people have paid, putting menu choices in appropriate columns, phoning people to remind them they have to have their choices and money to me by next Wednesday. Table plans, a nightmare, we are supposed to be a Social Club, but all I get is 'don't sit me next to him/her'. I have now been asked to organise music so that people can have a 'jig' afterwards. So tonight its off to the restaurant to speak to the owner to see if they have a music license, if they have, I then have to find a group. All good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.