Vicky's banana

Strange day. Traffic was bad so I missed the planned train and the next one was late in. Vicky and I met at Wakefield so we both arrived late. Nothing especially rewarding about the meeting except that Vicky drew a nice face on her banana to cheer herself up.
In the afternoon I did a rather nice doodle on my note paper. Proposed an amendment to a motion that wasn't accepted and spoke to another motion where my equally sensible suggestions did meet approval.
Afterwards we had a celebration of the life of a colleague who died before Christmas. Inspirational life - and taken too soon.
I won't miss the NEC when I stand down in June but I will miss some of the great people I have been able to work with
Now on the train home. And it's the weekend. Yeah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.