JimBob79

By JimBob79

Rocket Man

I've always loved Elton John songs. Anyway... possibly the worst emergency blip ever but this is my water cup - filled before night nights every evening. I've just been reading about the Kennedy Space Centre after visiting it back for a day back in 2006. An incredible place in Florida and a real insight into space history and exploration. I always wanted to be a Spaceman but more so because the Action Man I had had all the gear and when his cord was pulled he'd say 'I'm off in the rocket and will step foot on the moon'. He was a hero of mine when I was 6 and I wanted some moon boots but every Birthday & Christmas received toys etc but no moon boots. I moved on after a while... Amazing what can be written about a cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.