Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Daffy!

Yes, some people will call me "Daffy!" for taking a photo of a beautiful bright yellow daffodil, and processing in "mono". I think, however, that the beauty in flowers isn't just the color, but things as the delicacy, the shape of the petals and sepals, the veining and the ruffles. JoNatalie recently gave me a quote that is so true of people, but perhaps it may also be true of flowers:

"When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. But when you photograph people in Black and white, you photograph their souls!" Ted Grant

Thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars and favs for yesterday's Ahh! Spring!. I always appreciate them. But most of all, I appreciate each one of you! You are all the best!

And thank you for your patience with me the last couple of weeks and my lack of commenting. I hope to get caught up soon.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.