A thousand new paths

By acc

Wrong number

Quite a bright day in London today. I went for a look round the shops to get my sister's birthday present. I saw these old phones for sale. We used to have a phone like that. They are really expensive now!
And they reminded me that we would be better off if they were still around. A couple of times a week we get phoned up by elderly people trying to book an ambulance. I have looked it up and our home number is very similar to the ambulance transfer number, we have an extra 5 in and so the mistake is made by pressing twice on a touch tone phone. Have you ever noticed how people think that you must be wrong when they have dialled your number by mistake?

Life is not a someday thing or a one day thing. It is a right now, every day thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.