NoveltyBobble

By NoveltyBobble

ベビーメタル

Actually got off my fat arse today and went and took a shot over the M1 motorway. The outcome here isn't much, but I tried out the blurs, the radial zooms, and thing that makes them all look teeny weeny. All thanks to the technical challenge from last month. They looked a lot better on the back of the camera than when upload to the Mac. Now't mind. Not going back out there for more shots, t'was bloody cold.

With my favourite bands seemingly never to produce any new music and only doing the occasional summer festivals, I've been looking around for new stuff. I'm a big fan of the heavier stuff, and have been really surprised at the intriguing takes the Japanese take on it. Having listened to a lot of "Maximum the Hormone" and liking it - I was blown away by a pop-idol-put-together metal band called BabyMetal,

Really heavy at times, quite strange at others, way too poppy for my liking at times, and very uncomfortable watching when you consider the ages of the 3 girls.

But man they are awesome. I can't stop listening and watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.