Castle Terrace Restaurant

The lovely people at my work gave me a voucher for the Castle Terrace Restaurant for my birthday last year. I booked our table for lunch today about 5 months ago, and had pretty much forgotten about it!

The meal was amazing, lots of interesting extra touches like 3 appetisers of a square of deep fried ravioli, the tiniest burger you've ever seen, and a gel like blob of 'caesar salad' which was liquid in the centre. That was followed by an amuse bouche of jacket potato and cheddar cheese! That was before we got the courses we had ordered. The bread was lovely too. I took a sneeky iphone picture of the petite fours, the last taste of the meal, they were a mini carrot cake, a macaroon and a salted caramel chocolate which was absolutely lovely.

We had a really nice meal, a totally different experience, thanks everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.