Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Spangly

DDW's March 2014 Challenge Day 15: Nacreous = Mother of Pearl-like, iridescent

So...the weather was glorious Mon-Wed then progressively worse Thursday & Friday, then yet another stage worse come the weekend *sigh* Looking forward to baffling the weather gods once my shift pattern starts next week and my days off will be all over the place.

Me and The Wife popped into town this morning (after he had kindly walked the dogs in the rain). This time I didn't catch a sneaky snooze, I cleaned and hoovered instead. It's a good way of keeping warm at the moment :)

Then a very 'refreshing' walk at the shore being force fed oxygen at gale force, rain coming at us in blanket form.

We are now at Ma & Pa PW, cooking a lump of venison and settling in for a night of warmth.

Tonights blip is a piece of wrapping paper from Ma PW's loft...It is a same but different and at the same time shot for me & Porridge Wog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.