The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

1970s vs now

I took the bus up to Minchinhampton this morning, for the area meeting of the WEA (Workers' Educational Association). The ride was glorious, through daffodil-lined Cotswold villages with names such as Amberley, Theescombe and Pinfarthings.

The meeting was held in the impressive Baptist Church centre, and went ok. Afterwards, I turned down the offer of a lift home, as I wanted to go round the charity shops and maybe grab a coffee. In the event, just one of the shops was open. The Post office has closed; the bank is gone; the the electrical stores has switched off its lights for the last time; and now the pub is up for sale. Nonetheless, Minch has a vibrant community, mostly of over-70s. It must be dull living there as a teenager, if my experiences of teenage life in the West Highlands in the 70s are anything to go by.

Later, I was quite tired and lay around a while. The cabin is incubating ladybirds, and will soon have thousands. I finished the hilariously dull " 1970s shopping basket" jigsaw that I had bought last year as part of a job lot. Am very glad I no longer have to experience quite as much "instant food" as I did in the 70s. It wasn't my favourite decade, for any number of reasons.

Just for a laugh, I decided to look out my own branded goods and frame them on the jigsaw board.

Here is the challenge:
Which three items of branded goods appear in both collages? Prize is a packet of Angel Delight, your choice of flavours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.