My world in pictures.

By HeyJude51

WeHORR

Putney Embankment was over run today with women rowers from all over the country and a couple from overseas as today it was the Women's Head of the River Race. A time trial where crews go off from the start at about 10 second intervals and the fastest crew become the winners. This is not necessarily the first one over the finish line and as yet I don't have a confirmed result. These girls were all so tall that I could stand upright underneath their boat to take this photo. Just thought it made an unusual angle of the boat as most pictures are taken the other way up.

Only had my phone with me as I was Marshalling along the river bank and unable to carry a decent camera with me. They were waiting for a safety inspection before they put their boat on the water and more so important this year given the river conditions. At least the water level is dropping now so let's hope we don't get any more rain for a while. People, homes and boat houses need to dry out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.