Thought for the day

My mother in law suffered a stroke today. She's 93 but even so it came from nowhere. We're all in shock but this quote is so true. I have a wonderful husband and his mum is sweetest person I know.

Frustrating at times she brings out the smiles in me. When I first met her my thought was Hyacinth Bouquet. Always keeping up appearances and name dropping. But she's a very affectionate person and just knew how to keep out of the way with my kids. She's an adoring grandmother and I know it will be hard for them to understand. Even last week she said I'm the matriarch of this family and opened up her "palace" to friends and family last weekend. She's a real queen to me.

The next couple of days are critical and we've just to take one day as it comes.

So apologies for no pictures today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.