The View South

The Bossess flew out this afternoon.
She flew out of bed this morning and then flew around her office while The Boss made noises like a vacuum cleaner and eventually having arrived at Queenstown Airport…She flew out of there too.
We (The Boss and ME) went walkies on the Frankton Walkway that runs round the lake (Lake Wakatipu that is) from Queenstown to Kelvin heights. That’s Kelvin Heights in the foreground and for those who have visited this place Queenstown is around the corner to the right…..Right?
Right!
It was a grrreat walk and perfectly timed as we returned to Suzz just as the rain started to fall and drove back home in deteriorating weather. That’s where the weather goes off and you take a detour to avoid it…OK?
During the ride bark my upgrade came through. I rode in the Front Seat. This is a DEAL based on The Bossess having the flew. And she did so I did. I love this seat ‘Cos The Boss opens the window and I do the dog thing. When he closes it I ride with my nose jammed between the seat back and the door. It looks remarkably uncomfortable but I love it. It’s a Wheaten thing so don’t ask…OK?
Oh and in keeping with yesterday’s Quote which many seemed to enjoy, The Boss made this image in Queenstown when he drove up a big hill to get elevation for the view and bark home when fed with toast and strawberry jam his creative juices flew too.
Further South?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.