One of the Lecturers was off sick today, and they were short of invigilators for an important exam. So two of the Technicians sat in for an hour each - myself and one other. It was quite good. No interruptions - for a whole hour! Well, apart from one of the monitors packing-in for a very surprised examinee.

Couldn't believe it. It developed one of the "standard faults" whilst I was there, so I knew exactly what was wrong. The load ZZZZZTT arcing noise was rather alarming. As mentioned, and Blipped, before I've repaired loads of them. Indeed I reckon the total for the past three years recently passed the one hundred mark.

Did a rapid swap of the faulty monitor with an unused adjacent one. Looking around the room, almost half of the ones here had been repaired by me at some stage!

Another one for tomorrow...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.