Pip4MKS2005

By Pip4MKS2005

One Girl and her cat

What a glorious day today….. in fact the whole weekend.

We spent most of the day outside, trampoline, tennis on the lawn, golf on the lawn, all finished off with burgers on the BBQ. Fantastic.
In addition, I managed to get all the chores done particularly the washing and ironing which was made all the more easy with the first washing of the year drying on the line! Perfect!

My beautiful daughter has recently taken a particular shine to our "big fat cat" who is loving the attention and follows her new friend around all the time (well that is when she is not sleeping under said new friends bed! The friendship has particularly blossomed given that said daughter can now comfortably pick up said fat cat without being scratched or strangling cat.

It does bring a smile to my face watching the interaction between them. Also the fact that the children are particularly aggrieved by any (as they see it) injustice that I lay upon the pets in our lives! And trust me, they chastise me for it!

All in all a great day, and I hope that the weather holds like this for AT LEAST the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.