EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

I don't have time for this.

Believe it or not that's what Marley said to me this morning when I asked him to brush his teeth. I think he may have got that from me. I know I've said in the past i don't have time for this. But I never thought he'd repeat it back to me


Was super hot today. Luckily it was sheet washing day. Mum was saying that in the old days they had washing day, ironing day etc. In a way I'm kind of doing that. I've allocated days for doing different housework, Monday is sheets, Tuesday is grocery day, Wednesday is bathroom etc.

The boys were a handful tonight. They refused to eat dinner. They threw tantrums, pj's again were a huge surprise despite them needing to put them on every night since they could walk.

I took mar down to the shop to get a few things for lunches tomorrow and i forgot it was St Patricks day. There were guys fighting outside the pharmacy, a lady in the shop whose breath you could smell a mile off said to mar 'oh you'll grow up and then take drugs' i ignored her but was silently angry. Mar didn't hear her thank god.

Now as I sit here i seem to have come out in hives. Not sure what caused it. But i seem to be allergic to a lot of things. Better go have antihistamine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.