lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Mondays can sometimes be better than expected

It's funny how the idea of Monday is often worse than the day itself.

Today I took my Mum to the hospital for a post op check on her eyes. I expected it to take ages as it usually does but she was in and out within half an hour with a note to take to her optician and the name of some eye drops to pick up from the chemist. The optician gave her a check up on the spot & she ordered her new specs there and then.

All round happy Mum & giving me time to get on with some work before my anticipated long, drawn out meeting this afternoon which turned out to be swift & succinct. I even had time to fit in a lovely conversation with a potential new client in Florida called Al. A plumbing contractor who seems to have his head well & truly screwed on and a fiancé that loves the idea of the Bahamas.

See, Mondays can be a lot more fun tha you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.