Sofa tumble

Another sofa spotted en route to school. This is a different one - not the same one on its travels. I was stopped on my to school, first by a former pupil who showed me her broken bike, not much I could do - she had the bike in one hand, and a crank in another. Then I was stopped by a current pupil's Nan - soon sorted her out and put her mind at rest. The sofa and all this within 500 yards!

Home to the washing saga - thank goodness for Mums!!! Mine is wonderful - she had done all the washing I gave her yesterday, and L had been over and collected it all.

Then this evenng made some experimental salted caramel cookies. As Fu says "You found a nice cookie recipe and then obliterated it with toffees and salt", more work needed, might try Dime bars next time!

L has had all 3 Uni offers now. UCA, Newport and Glasgow. Decisions, decisions now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.