Blips and blops

By Mags

The sun sets on 100 days

As the sun set on 100 days of blips I thought about what I had learned - you know - like they do after the first 100 days of the USA presidency.
I've learned:
1. to look around me in more detail
2. to look up as well as down
3. how important light is when taking pictures
4. to take pictures from funny angles
5. there are loads of people taking brilliant pictures all over the world
6. lots of interesting things about the lives of friends!
7. to look for blips on the dog's morning walk and not spend the time worrying about the day ahead
8. sometimes a good photo gets on to the spotlight page (thanks to all who have commented on the three that made it!)

I've still to learn:
1. how to take night time pictures
2. how to use all the settings on my camera
3. what shutter speed and all that technical stuff means
4. how to answer the number puzzles set by Alaistairsdesk

So.....guess I'll blip for a wee while more since I have so much to learn!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.