Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Ahhhhnd ...relax!

DDW's March 2014 Challenge Day 17: Caliginous = Misty, dim, obscure, dark

After a week of early shifts in the new job, I am now doing a week of late shifts. I was quite impressed at the things I managed to get done at home before work. Made a big dent in sanding the woodwork in what will be the sitting room - Thanks to a decent sander lent by a good friend.

Late shift went OK, more things sinking in each day. But always good to leave it all behind and get back home to My Beautiful Man. He is so well trained that as I walked in the door I was handed a pint of special G&T. So I took the opportunity to blip the misty condensation which had formed on the side of the glass before enjoying the contents...That took some will power!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.