GuernseyMitch

By GuernseyMitch

3 O'Clock Beer

3 O'Clock Beer became an important part of our ski routine. The on piste bar we frequented each day had a convenient location right next to the snow park which made for good viewing. We had a few goes (sometimes feeling a bit braver after the beer) but only really got going on Saturday when the queue for the lift was quiet. When I say "got going" I probably managed to get my skis a couple of inches off the floor as my lack of bravery considerably decreased my momentum over the jumps.

Today I needed a beer after falling and psyching myself out earlier on a black run down to the restaurant the chalet staff were guiding us to in Italy. However we had a good laugh at Owen speaking English in a very Italian accent "caan I hava da peppa". I only managed half of my massive pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.