Exit stage left

By NessD

Holey moley

Monday morning came around far too soon this week. I'm really enjoying this job. It's a pity it's a project that's coming to a natural end but I could really have done with a morning at home. The house is a mess, the trip's not organised fully and the wedding prep is laughably behind. Oh well there's only so much you can do when you're away from home during the week, worked Saturday as well and are trying to fit in some cycling training too. After that you don't want to spend what little time you have together apart so little gets done.

My nose was out ever so slightly out of joint this morning when my resignation from the Saturday job was accepted slightly earlier than I'd intended. Then I realised that I'd get a lie in the weekend before we go away and all was well with the world. For the paltry amount of money I made after travel costs they'd actually done me a favour. I just wish my last session could have been a slightly nicer one although that memory will have faded in...... Already gone.


After a ropey start the day improved no end. I spent the train journey writing lists. Work went well. K's bonus was bigger and earlier than we expected so roll on Oz :-). Loving 2014, a sentiment that even the war wounds from yesterday can't diminish.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.