Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Stylists on Leith

This is another one of my photos of folks in and around Leith Walk. Helen owns the hair salon and is posing with her two employees Danni and Adele. I got up early to take this photo as I had asked the girls if they would mind posing for my journal and the morning before they had customers was the most convenient time. I really like the reflection in this photo and thought it would lend itself to black and white. I was aghast to discover that on closer inspection of the image that I had been caught in the corner of the mirror's reflection. Schoolboy error! I cropped the photo but it just didn't look right so I decided to leave the offending reflection as part of the shot...it's growing on me now! This is where I go to get my hair cut (and for a chat and a cup of tea) so I know the place quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.