EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

My future harvest ?

Peachblossoms.
They opened in the last two days, these trees are actually small, not higher than one and a half yard or meter.
The blossoms are abundant, more on the branches than the branches can bear and their colors are so strong, either pink or red, like this one.
The peaches will be equally abundant, if not a strong night frost will destroy them, as it happened last year for many.
But when they ripen, the owners rarely pick them, they fall off and rot.
That's when I come into the picture. I ask whether I may harvest and most people say yes. And then I stand in the kitchen for days, and prepare for jellies, pickles etc. And the owners of the trees get some of that too. Made me some nice friends :-)

I thank you for the appreciation of Lake Tahoe. Especially all the stars and hearts. Quite overwhelming! You are a very kind bunch of people!
And I must say, this appreciation soothes my heart these days. The days aren't as positive as they might seem according to what I post. The blipping is at the moment the best part of my days.
So, thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.