Round trip!

Had a trip round the M25, well junction 21a round to junction 27 anticlockwise with a detour to Brighton.

You may wonder why I would take a day off to travel round the M25 but Becca, my daughter was arriving back from a few days in the USA and I fancied a day off, and I can't remember the last time we had some time to ourselves so off I went this morning.

The first 60 miles from home to Heathrow T5 took two and a half hours, made the most of my cars stop/start technology but it was fine as I left early and arrived in time to go to the loo and have a coffee before Becca arrived.

Straight forward journey then to Brighton, picked up some milk and french stick, had some lunch then took her in to town to do some banking. Some cards still haven't arrived since she lost her purse a month ago.

Went to the front to take some photos including this one which was very nearly my blip.

Took Becca back home, the overnight journey was starting to take its toll on her, there was nowhere to park outside her flat so I dropped her off and started the journey home. Again didin't rush, picked up a coffee at Pease Pottage serices, and had a wee, then back on the road, there are a couple of long average speed limits on the way back, then there was a queue from junction 2 to the tunnel, the rest was ok but I wasn't going to race, those days are past now, I'd rather get there than break my neck, how 'old' does that sound?!!!

Now the sewing bee and Shetland before bed.

Hope you all had good days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.