Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Wasp...

Common wasp, I think?
Abluting.
And, bless it, hanging on to the windy laurel leaf like a little trooper. The wind hampered us both today. (Not in a picnic sense).

Also, the laurel leaf is quite dusty.
This is not owing to any tardy housekeeping on my part (it's NOT) but the builders, oh the builders are creating dust. (If it's this bad outside, can you imagine what it's like in here? Cough). But they're mending away like troopers too.

The ladybirds are going strong, they say 'hi' and send warm regards to Blippers.

Himself came home at lunchtime.
'Any news?', he enquired.
'Yes, lots', I replied, listing various news items, which he may, or may not (?) have heard :-)
Ending in...'so she's going to a tribunal'.
'A Thai funeral?' he said. 'Who?'

I shall list my own mutt and jeff anecdotes as they arise,
because I'm equally as bad!

Send three and fourpence, I'm going to a dance*

(* For those who don't know it, the Chinese whisper was, 'send reinforcements, we're going to advance').

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.