Nose picking

Bus stops in Linton have been a bit of a hot topic in the village at the moment and all is about to kick off on another related forum issue. Ho hum.

Our village has a very narrow High Street due to old houses on either side of it plus narrow pavements. I remember walking to the Infant school with a pink flag stuck to my pushchair supporting the campaign "Pavements are for People" all those years ago...

However, as a result (with the final straw a nasty accident at the top of the High Street which I was witness to), around 9 years ago a one way system was put in place so buses and cars didn't have to mount the pavements to pass each other on the High Street.

This is just as you exit the High Street but the problem remains....these two buses had a bit of a stand off. I whipped out my camera but what I didn't realise until I looked carefully is that the top deck passenger is having a bit of a private moment - sorry mate, you've been blipped!

Better seen large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.