Room for four

On the way home from work this afternoon I stopped at the artificial island again for a short time and was able to see that the Great Crested Grebes pair have indeed successfully hatched their 4 eggs. One of the grebelets is a little harder to spot, but all 4 of them are sitting on their parent's back in the photo that I'm blipping.

The female swan stayed firmly on the nest the entire time that was at the island so I was unable to see whether any eggs had been added to the 3 that had already been laid.

Silly me had forgotten to put the memory card back last night and the camera only allows a very limited number of shots without one. When I got home I immediately put a spare card in the camera bag so that I'll still have one with me should I forget to put back the one that I'm using right now.

A very big thank you for all the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Cherry blossom blip. They are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.