Snow Down Under

By snowy

GARDEN TOUR: DAY 19

I have 2 houses in the garden; Peter (dear !) lives in a very cozy cottage, which was here when we bought the property in 1984 & this is his view. I live in a new house (old now !) further down the garden & have a similar view. When we purchased this land it was covered with pine trees & manuka........after clearing we set about making a garden. All the trees have been planted since 1987.
You can see the beginning of the drive on the far right. The sign, we carried home from the U. K. It was made by a farrier at High Wycombe & use to hang on a cottage at the farm. I love it so much - the shepherd with his dog, sheep, & lamb - I requested we bring it with us to Wanaka.
The next time we went back to the U. K. I had another one made.."The Farmers House".
Peter had a year at the Berkshire Agriculture College, came home & had the misfortune to have a hideous, life changing car accident; & that is why he lives with me. I cook him dinner each weekday night. We are good for each other.
Oh, look at my poor lawn !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.