AMK49

By AMK49

"Out with the old!"

After many years of faithful service my trusty old Nokia is at long last being retired. I returned from son 2's wedding recently with his i-phone which he had upgraded and have at long last given in to their suggestions! - son 3, the techie - geek, set it up for me and then returned to Texas - I am now waiting to see if the PAC code I got from Tesco will let me keep my old number (which after many years I suddenly memorised!).

I now have a Blipfoto app which I will have to learn to use as my i-pad is the original one and doesn't support the app - my poor brain!

I must say I have been very impressed by many of the blips taken using i-phones but I don't feel ready to discard my Canon quite yet!

Where would we be without youngsters to drag us from the pre dinosaur era?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.