Like a kid in a sweet shop.

Waiting to see the physio for a much improved shoulder problem and on going improvement to y posture, I love looking at all the paraphernalia on sale on this wall. Wobble boards, stability balls, foam rollers, massage balls, supports of every kind. I lap all that shit up.
However I struggle with the very simple, gentle exercises my physio has given me cos they just don't feel ball busting, sweat inducing, pain riddling enough to be doing me good!
She says it's cos I'm working not on the explosive movement muscles we use for running and lifting, but the deep slow moving muscles used to hold us upright so we don't end up in a gelatinous mess on the floor.
Actually they're great when I do them properly but take some while and effort to master the correct technique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.