Robbie Blue Boy

I got another Birthday present today. It arrived from my friend in the UK and it was a cushion with a picture of my wonderful old boy Robbie.

Robbie was Whisper's dad and Hero's great-grandfather and he was a very very special boy. He competed successfully in conformation, obedience, agility, Heelwork To Music and herding trials. He had 5 Champion titles and several other working titles, when he retired. It was not really his titles and results that made him special though. His temperament was second to none. He was such a strong and powerful dog, but very gentle and the most loyal friend I could imagine. Robbie was a once in a lifetime dog.

Doggie and Jazz - Helle's 2 girls, who also appear in my journal on a regular basis, are closely related to Robbie too. Doggie is his granddaughter and Jazz is his great-granddaughter. And Ingelise's two girls Ruby and Mischa are both granddaughters.

So... besides from opening this wonderful present... my day:

Morning walk.
A long morning and noon working on my exam paper.
At 3.30 I put the books away and met with Helle for an afternoon/evening of dog training. Brilliant :-).

Pretty Blue.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.