An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine in the Rain

It was wild here last night. The weather I mean :)

Gale force winds and torrential rain and things were pretty much the same this morning. Waved Alan off to school and the rain was bouncing knee high.

Not a day to be going out and normally I would have changed my plans but not today as I was heading out to photograph Marion's wee grandson Lucas. He's seven weeks old already. Time is just flying.

I was a bit nervous about doing this as I am definitely not a portrait photographer but Marion has faith in me so I agreed to give it a go. Of course it had to be a day where the light was almost non existent but I gave it a good go and having uploaded the shots and had a quick look, I think there are a one or two shots the family will be happy with.

And of course I had a lovely time getting lots of cuddles from Lucas and seeing him and his mum together. There is something so special about spending time with a young mum and her first born.

The one thing I couldn't believe was how tuned in Lucas was to the minute I took my eye away from the camera as that was exactly when he'd open his eyes or a beaming smile would tickle his lips. Oh the shots I could have had! Wee monkey :)

Home in time for Alan getting in and no time to think about blip so when there was a 2 minute respite from the rain I nipped into the garden and snapped this wee primrose.

Tesco online order to do now. The excitement is almost too much.

Yawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.