mrsc48

By mrsc48

Dirty Washing

This is my washing basket. It holds my dirty washing.

Today we had a discussion in our house about comments on social networks.

We discussed that once out there on a social network site it is really out there in the public domain and is no longer private. That if you just put one sentence it then opens questions and if you don't want the questions don't invite them by only putting snippets on the social network.

I told my teenagers of what my mam said "Don't air your dirty washing in public, some things are private and should be kept behind closed doors". Very sensible to me and I never questioned it, made perfect sense, not just on social networks but arguments and such, they stay private.

Having proudly quoted my wise and sensible late mam I got asked a question. "How do you dry it then?"

As I don't air my dirty washing in public I cannot tell you my reply!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.