In My World

By JoanneInOz

Moody Mountains.

The mist in the folds of the mountains and surrounding hills is rather magical at this time of year. Day time temperatures can still be rather high, but autumn brings us many cooler nights, resulting in the majesty of blue haze, white tufts of mist, and as day breaks, the moody mountains shown here.

The top of Mount Warning is the very first place where the sun touches the land mass of Australia each morning. As I stand on the ridge, the sun has found its way to the mountain top, albeit amid the clouds, yet the valley below in the foreground is still enjoying the shadows of the night. So beautiful.

Now I'm heading off to have lunch with my daughters. Where did this week go? I can hardly believe it's Friday already! Have a happy weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.