Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Intense Concentration

I don't know whether other Blippers play with their cats through the stair railings. We have found Fleur to be very skilled at catching you unawares. Her paws fly out with lightning speed, claws drawn in anticipation of the strike. She just allowed me this one opportunity to capture the stare before tiring of the game and slinking off.

One or two of you have noticed that one of my journal entries from last year has been short-listed for the Lovers of Light competition. I was only made aware myself on Wednesday. Astonishingly, this afternoon the local paper contacted me and carried out an impromptu interview while I was out shopping at Cheshire Oaks Outlet. Quite surreal!

You must take a look at the other images, they're fantastic. I feel highly honoured to be in the same company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.