family of 4 x

By CarrieMills

It's not a flower it's a daisy!

I can't believe my not yet 2 year old corrected me on this. I asked if he had a flower he said no a daisy! Well thats me told :)

Today was booster day and I was on two minds if to tell Erin before hand or not. So I bit the bullet and as we were getting ready I told her. Her poor eyes welled up and she told me she didn't want to. And then the tears "but it hurts mummy!" then my tears. Told her this is the last ones and I wouldn't let her do it if she didn't have to. That honestly broke my heart.
She calmed down and we headed off and surprisingly she was quite excited by time we got there. That was short lived, she had two injections one in each arm by two nurses, at the same time,over a count of 3. She was fine for about a minute and them the tears. Caleb was asking her if she was ok and ssshhing her but it didn't help so he joined on!! Great.

As promised though we went straight to a new park. It's a cute little park hidden away and we had the whole thing to ourselves. The babies loved it and had lots of fun. I'll defo be going back there. And my little man even gave me a daisy ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.