YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Same old, same old.....

The view as I walked to my office this morning. Yes it is that old church again, but the sky was blue, the blossom was out... looked like a very pleasant day, and I thought it set a pretty scene.

This is not one of the best areas of the city to wander around in, but has some surprisingly nice little corners. It is just a couple of minutes from the city centre, although I never go in there unless I'm going to the theatre or concert hall.

The weather got worse as the day went on, with rain and hail. It must have known what was happening work wise - a shedload of work landed upon us due to someone else's incompetence! Well... who wants to get home early on a Friday anyway?! Joints all aching - hot bath and bed methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.