Florida National Cemetery

Blip meet started. 22 of us had a late dinner tonight in Gainesville, Florida.

On my way north, I stopped at this national cemetery. I always like to stop at these to compare them to "mine." (The Great Lakes National Cemetery...10 miles from my house in Michigan.) I like mine better...the grounds are much prettier.

I also stopped in Micanopy, Florida...the town that time forgot. Old, old buildings...most of which now are selling antiques. If you ever watched the movie Doc Hollywood, with Michael J. Fox...it was filmed there.

I stuck my nose into the biggest of the antique stores.

"Can you tell me if there is a mattress/furniture store in this town?"

"Look up and down the street. You actually think that we could have a mattress store?"

"Well...I had to ask."

"Why WOULD you ask such a question?"

"I just thought it would be cool to buy my canopy bed in Micanopy."

A bright and early blipping start tomorrow (7 a.m.) We're hitting the trail (the La Chua trail)...in search of critters. There is even talk of us guys wrassling down a couple of gators...to make the girls some fancy purses. We shall see.

Having internet issues. Hopefully...more Blip-meet reporting tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.