Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Daughter

Our daughter took this "selfie" today and gave it to me. Of course she doesn't have a clue that I am putting it in my daily journal -- okay, it's a blip, not a journal.

Since I'm her mom, I'm making the executive decision, or maybe that's the "parental" decision, that I want her photo here. Someday when I am gone, she'll get to stroll through the numerous pages of my journal, and then it will be too late to get mad about the choices of photos I've selected.

I have better photos of her, but this one caught my attention because the shape of her eyes is so similar to the shape of mine. She currently has her hair quite short and she's enjoying that. I think she looks cute, but I think she looks gorgeous with long hair (I will link a photo of her with long hair when I get to my computer and off this iPhone).

She is spending this weekend with her husband; they have been separated for almost 2 years. He is currently living and working in the San Francisco Bay area. His company's headquarters are here and he's supposed to move back here sometime this summer.

Our great desire is that they would permanently be back together. We think our son-in-law is a great guy. Watching his agony and his maturity these past many months has been overwhelming. We don't think he's perfect, but we do think he is pure gold.

Good night for now.
From Southern Californua,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.